MC's Warner, BC's Cool earn honors

By Steve Sell
August 11, 2015

McPherson College’s Emily Warner and Bethany College’s Bryanna Cool have been selected to the preseason All-KCAC volleyball team.

Cortlyne Huppe, who was a Mac standout last year, made the team as well, but she is now attending Kansas Wesleyan.

KCAC newcomer Oklahoma Wesleyan has made an immediate impact as three of its players were chosen — Emily Hollingsworth, Hilta Periera and Alejandra Rivas.

Others on the team are Morgan Riley, Emma Feieraband and Hayley Thompson of Friends, Jori Mote of Kansas Wesleyan, Christa Hill, Keri Tanking and Hannah Sittig of Ottawa, Tena Loewen and Katelin Horstick of Tabor, and Jenna Arlow and Hayley Ray of Sterling.