TC senior scramble scores listed

By Steve Sell
September 03, 2015

It was a breezy day today for the 46 Turkey Creek senior golfers who took part in the weekly scramble.

A scorecard playoff determined the winner after two teams fired 56s.

The winning team included Tony Fiedler, Dave Tyrell, Bob Arnold and Dick Foulke. Second was the team of Lane Bomberger, Dennis Shaw, Tom Goldsmith and Chuck Allcock.

In First Flight, it was a runaway three-shot win for the team of Jerry Grant, Randy Young, Dan Hervey, Gary Walker and Gary Holloway as they carded a 62. Second was the grouping of Mick Nobert, Dennis Friesen, Ernie DiNella and Paul Schultz. They shot 65.

Dan Bowen won the hole prize.

Check-in next Thursday is 8 a.m., with golf at 8:30.