Sizzling 56 wins TC seniors today

By Steve Sell
September 10, 2015

Scores continue to be low for the weekly Turkey Creek senior golf scramble.

Forty-three golfers turned out today, with the winning team of Don James, Dave Cutting, Ed Younger and Dennis Friesen shooting a 14-under-par 56.

One shot back in the second was the team of Dan Hervey, Ron Robben, Denis Everhart and Willie Johnson.

In the First Flight, winning a scorecard playoff was the team of Tom Goldsmith, LeRoy Weddle, Mick Nobert and Jim Batson. They shot 60, as did the runner-up team of Bob Arnold, Alan Kulbeth, Fred Nowak and Dave Tyrell, who also won the hole prize.

Check-in next Thursday is 8 a.m., with golf starting at 8:30.