Ninth District committee nominates two

By Chris Swick
September 14, 2015

Two names have been sent to Governor Sam Brownback to fill the vacant Ninth Judicial District judge vacancy.

A nominating committee comprised of both McPherson and Harvey County residents chose on Friday Harold F. Shorn II and Marilyn M. Wilder as the two candidates to replace Chief Judge Richard B. Walker, who retired in August.

Brownback has 60 days to name Walker's successor on the Ninth District bench.