Today's TC senior golf scramble winners

By Steve Sell
October 01, 2015

Thirty-six senior golfers took advantage of the cool morning temperatures on Thursday for an enjoyable scramble at Turkey Creek.

First with a 57 was the team of John Yosai, Paul Beckman, Tony Fielder and Dave Tyrell. That unit was a runaway winner as second with a 62 was the team of Tom Goldsmith, Marty Zink, Mick Nobert and Bob Saunders.

In the other flight, first with a 64 — after a scorecard playoff – was the team of Bruce Hett, Jim Ketcherside, George Hurlburt and Don Reichenberger. The other 64 was shot by Larry Fitzmorris, Don Herrick, Dave Ward and Steve Prickett.

Bob Saunders won the hole prize.

Check-in next week is 8 a.m., with golf at 8:30.