KCAC women's soccer selections announced

By Steve Sell
November 11, 2015

Bethany College’s Sarah Henderson and Jovana Canales were selected to the All-KCAC women’s soccer team announced on Tuesday.

Henderson is a forward and Canales is a goalie.

Three schools dominated the selections, as five members of the Ottawa Braves made the first team, and there were three apiece from Kansas Wesleyan and Oklahoma Wesleyan.

Bethany’s Andrea Vidales-Guzman made the second team, along with McPherson College’s Breelyn Petty, Cyndey Lewis and Sheryl Evans.

Vidales-Guzman is a defender, Lewis is a forward, Petty a midfielder and Evans a goalie.

Four Swedes — forward Christina Noonan, midfielder Arianna Anaya, and defenders Taylor Peterson and Erika Klein — were selected honorable mention.

For Mac, defender Belen Villegas made the honorable mention team.

Oklahoma Wesleyan’s Kaja Cremin was selected Most Valuable Player and Freshman of the Year.

Ottawa’s Caroline Jenkins was named Offensive Player of the Year, while teammate Annie Kessler was Defensive Player of the Year. 

Newcomer of the Year went to Cynthia Chaves of Kansas Wesleyan, while Bethany’s Canales was Goalie of the Year.

Oklahoma Wesleyan’s Vladan Glavonic was picked Coach of the Year.