McPherson woman reappointed to State Rehabilitation Council

By Chris Swick
November 11, 2015

A McPherson woman was among a number of appointments to boards and committees announced Tuesday by Kansas Governor Sam Brownback.

Roxanne Treece was reappointed to the State Rehabilitation Council along with Carrie Greenwood of Topeka and Angelo Mino of Lenexa. New to the council this year is Laurie Gerber of Garden City.

In total, 30 Kansans were named to 12 boards and committees.

“I want to thank these men and women for their dedication of time and talent as they serve fellow Kansans,” Brownback said. “Their efforts are helping to make Kansas a better place to live.”

If you are interested in serving on a commission or board,

The full list includes:

Citizens Utility Ratepayers Board

Bob Hall, Hutchinson

Board of Examiners in Optometry

Dr. Craig Newland, Parsons

Sports Hall of Fame Board of Trustees

Ken Berry, Topeka

Sentencing Commission

Kevin Berens, Saint Francis

State Use Law Committee

Shelby Fry, Auburn

Michael Montana, Wichita

Patrick Terick, Augusta

Kansas Commission for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing

Dr. Debra Burnett, Manhattan

Dr. Kim Hendricks, Garden City

Suzanne Dennis, Olathe (reappointment)

Kansas Water Authority

Calvin Kissick, Wichita

Kansas Military Selective Service

Lloyd Culbertson, Phillipsburg

Kathryn Herzog, Wichita

Danielle Mingle-Melick, Wellsville

Michael Murphy, Sylvia

Herbert Schwartzkoph, Ransom

John Ziegler, Girard

Gregory Bird, Liberal

Enrique Franz, Liberal

Roger Pavkov, Salina

Steve Seratte, Lawrence


Laurie Minard, Overland Park

Creative Arts Industries Commission

Kathy Hanis, Westwood

Midwest Stem Cell Therapy Center Advisory Board

Paul Wagle, Wichita, (reappointment)

Dr. Susan Mosier, Lawrence (reappointment)

State Rehabilitation Council

Carrie Greenwood, Topeka,(reappointment)

Angelo Mino, Lenexa (reappointment)

Roxanne Treece, McPherson (reappointment)

Laurie Gerber, Garden City