Bethany announces presidential search committee

By Chris Swick
November 19, 2015

Bethany College's Board of Directors has announced the names of those tasked with choosing the next president of the college.

The board announced the search committee will be comprised of 10 people, four of which come from the Bethany Board of Directors. It also includes former Bethany football coach Ted Kessigner.

Bethany's former president, Edward Leonard III announced his resignation in May to take the same position at Birmingham Southern College in Alabama after serving Bethany since 2007.

Robert Vogel has been serving as the interim president since July.

The search is expected to run through May.

The full committee is comprised of:

Sean Patty, Vice chair, Board of Directors, Venture Capitalist, FenceRow Capital, LLC, St. Louis, MO

Marie Friedemann, Secretary, Board of Directors, Associate Dean – Higher Education, Regis University, Denver, CO

Corey Peterson, Board of Directors, Owner, Hemslojd, Lindsborg, KS

Bob Mooney, Board of Directors, Telecom Solutions Architect, Telcordia Technologies, Monument, CO

Jim Martin, Board of Directors, Retired, Medical Device Industry, Kansas City, MO

Kristin Van Tassel, Associate Professor, English Department Chair, Faculty Senate Chair, Bethany College, Lindsborg, KS

Mark Lucas, Associate Professor, Music Department Co-chair, Bethany College, Lindsborg, KS

Vicki Cornett, Director of Admissions and Operations, Bethany College, Lindsborg, KS

Ted Kessinger, Retired, Lindsborg, KS

Joe Jedrzejewski , Director of Youth Ministries, Advent Lutheran Church, Olathe, KS