Mac, Bethany women harriers honored

By Steve Sell
November 24, 2015

WICHITA — The women’s cross country teams of McPherson College and Bethany College were well represented on the 25-member KCAC-NAIA Scholar-Athlete Team.

For McPherson College, selections included Miranda Clark Ulrich, Savana Cross and Erika Doty

For the Swedes, picks were Araceli Aburto Villaneueva and Elizabeth Benoit.

In order to be nominated by an institution's head coach or sports information director, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale and must have achieved a junior academic status to qualify for this honor.