3 Bullpups make All-State soccer 1st team

By Steve Sell
November 24, 2015

McPherson High landed three players on the Class 4-1A All-State soccer first team, according to selections announced recently by the Kansas Soccer Coaches Association.

Juniors Patrick Munsey and Andric McGill made the first team, along with sophomore Devin Cape.

The Bullpups’ Jose Arriola made the second team.

State champion Rose Hill dominated three of the four individual honors, including Offensive Player of the Year (Chance Beckham), Defensive Player of the Year (Parker Smith) and Coach of the Year (Jerry Treat). Miege’s West Gajan was named Goalie of the Year.