Drew Pyle is MVP; 3 'Pups made All-Tourney

By Steve Sell
January 23, 2016
Kendall Shaw

McPherson High’s Drew Pyle was named MVP of the 52nd annual McPherson Invitational on Saturday and he was joined on the All-Tourney Team by three of his teammates.

Joining Pyle on the team were fellow Bullpups Ben Pyle, Spenser Wine and Marcus McDaniel.

The voting was by the coaches of the eight teams in the tourney.

Finalist Lawrence Free State was represented by scoring machine Hunter Gudde and Drew Tochtrop, who had a 29-point game in the opener.

Also named were Trey Lucas of Blue Valley West, Ricardo Erans of Junction City, Nyjee Wright of Derby, Jay Guastello of Shawnee Mission East and Tiylar Cotton of Wichita North.