Drew Pyle named MVP, joined by brother Ben on first team

By Steve Sell
March 13, 2016
Cindy Kinnamon-Contributed Photo

McPherson High’s Drew Pyle was named AVCTL Division III MVP today and was joined on the league’s first team by his brother Ben.

Jace Williams and Noah Webster of Buhler joined them on the elite team, with Rose Hill’s Parker Austin and Augusta’s Jonny Clausing completing the team.

The Bullpups’ Kurt Kinnamon was tabbed the league’s top coach.

MHS’ Spenser Wine and Marcus McDaniel led the second team, joined by Logan Weakley of Augusta, Bret Bonar of Rose Hill, Layke Hoffman of Winfield and Kaden Fowler of El Dorado.

The Bullpups’ Jacob Loecker was on the honorable mention team along with Tanner Lackey of Buhler, Andrew Everett and Scott Vilayphone of Winfield, Cole Howerton of Augusta, Trevor Burnett of El Dorado and Ross Nolan of Rose Hill.