ECS cagers receive high honors

By Steve Sell
March 17, 2016

Elyria Christian School’s Rachel Adamyk was named to the Wheat State League first team and the Eagles’ Greg Fields was named Coach of the Year as postseason honors were announced on Wednesday.

The Eagles’ Moriah Redenbaugh was named to the honorable mention team, along with Melanie Renken of Little River.

Elyria’s Tyler Thiessen was named to the boys’ first team and joined by Little River’s Clay Zeller.

Elyria Christian’s Aidan Fields was named to the honorable mention team.