Eagle honors MHS, area cagers

By Steve Sell
March 20, 2016

The Wichita Eagle announced on its website Saturday that McPherson’s Drew Pyle has been named All-State All-Class first team and also was on the 4A Division I first team.

Teammates Ben Pyle and Spenser Wine were honorable mention.

MHS’ Taylor Robertson was named to the 4A D-I first team and was All-State All-Class second team.

Bullpups Mandi Cooks and Ashtyn Schieferecke were selected honorable mention 4A D-I.

Elyria Christian School’s Rachel Adamyk was picked to the Class 1A Division II first team. The Eagles’ Tyler Thiessen was honorable mention for the boys.

Hesston's Cami Richardson and Scott Duerksen were picked to their respective Class 3A first teams. Kailey Jo Ince and Zach Esau were honorable mention.

Moundridge’s Ashley Holler earned a spot on the Class 2A girls first team, while teammate Peri Lange was honorable mention. Also for the Wildcats, Noah Eichelberger and Anthony Otte were honorable mention for the boys.

Others earning honorable mention on the boys’ side were Keaton Case and Payton Froese of Inman, Nick Reinert of Smoky Valley and Travis Unruh for Canton-Galva.

On the girls’ side, Canton-Galva’s Cassidy Enns and Inman’s Naomi Williams were honorable mention.