Regional T & F sites announced

By Steve Sell
April 04, 2016

McPherson High’s track and field team will be heading to Holcomb for its regional meet on May 20 as sites have been announced by KSHSAA.

Smoky Valley will be joining the Bullpups. Other teams are Andale, Buhler, Clearwater, Colby, Concordia, Goodland, Haven, Hays, Hugoton, Kingman, Nickerson, Pratt and Ulysses.

Hesston will be going to a 3A meet in Lyons. Other teams are Beloit, Council Grove, Ellsworth, Southeast of Saline, Thomas More Prep, Hoisington, Trinity Catholic, Marion, Minneapolis, Norton, Phillipsburg, Riley County, Russell and Sterling.

Little River goes to Ellinwood for a 2A event. Other teams are Central Plains, Coldwater, Elkhart, Greensburg, Johnson-Stanton County, Macksville, Meade, Medicine Lodge, South Gray, Ness City, Pratt Skyline, Spearville, St. John and Sublette.

Canton-Galva, Inman and Moundridge all go to Lyndon. Rounding out the field are Chase County, Berean Academy, Hillsboro, West Elk, Olpe, Oswego, Oxford, Pittsburg Colgan, Sedan, Udall, Uniontown and Yates Center.

Elyria Christian goes to a 1A event hosted by Central of Burden, Other schools are Argonia, Altoona-Midway, Burrton, Caldwell, Cedar Vale, Chetopa, Colony Crest, Dexter, Goessel, Hamilton, Hartford, Lebo, LeRoy, Elk Valley, Madison, Marmaton Valley, Peabody, Pleasanton, Flinthills Christian, South Haven, St. Paul and Waverly.