3 make All-State first team by KBCA

By Steve Sell
April 05, 2016

The Kansas Basketball Coaches Association announced its All-State teams on Monday and McPherson High's Drew Pyle was named to the Class 4A Division I first team. Ben Pyle was named to the second team for the boys.

For the girls, Taylor Robertson was named to the first team. 

Elyria Christian School's Rachel Adamyk made the first team for Class 1A Division II, while Moundridge's Ashley Holler earned second team 2A and Cami Richardson of Hesston was second-team 3A.

Honorable mention picks were Nick Reinert of Smoky Valley in 4A, Scott Duerksen of Hesston in 3A and Cassidy Enns of Canton-Galva in 2A.