KCAC baseball honors announced

By Steve Sell
May 03, 2016

LINDSBORG — Bethany College’s baseball team had two players selected to the All-KCAC second team announced today.

Daniel Blanco-Perez was named as a utility player, while Eddie Jiminez was picked as a pitcher.

Honorable mention picks for Bethany were shortstop Joel Quinones and pitcher Anton Schrader. McPherson College’s Dylan Klava was the lone Bulldog to receive mention as an outfielder.

McPherson High graduate Aaron Marshall was honorable mention as an outfielder for Ottawa University.

York College’s Brian Walth was named Coach of the Year, while Manny DeLeon of Tabor College was tabbed Player of the Year. Kade Wagner of Sterling College was named Pitcher of the Year and Trevor McClanahan of Ottawa University was named Freshman of the Year. 

All awards are voted on by KCAC baseball coaches.