McPherson 8th Grade Nominees for OMEGA Award

By Jolyn Johnston-Myers
May 03, 2016

Several McPherson County eighth grade students have been nominated for the OMEGA award by the McPherson Chamber of Commerce for their compassionate gestures; positive attitudes; considerate actions; and courage to overcome life’s challenges.

The eighth grade nominees are EJ Pickerell, Sean Barr, Heather Schimming, Logan Hardgrave, Hayleigh Wiley, Tyler Hoxie, Kaytlynn Kuder, Hayden Schneider, Claire Adamyk, Kendall Brake, Brianna Gough, and Hannah McGowan.

These students will be honored at the OMEGA award presentation during the All Schools Day May Fete next Wednesday, May 11, at Lakeside Park. The May Fete activities begin at 7:00 p.m.