Bullpups dominate league soccer selections

By Steve Sell
June 01, 2016

McPherson High dominated the AVCTL Division III-IV girls soccer team announced today.

The Bullpups’ Aislinn Hughes was named league MVP and MHS’ Chris Adrian was named Coach of the Year.

Hughes also was a first-team pick as a forward. Other first-team Bullpup picks were midfielder Alayna Wallace and defender Breckon Kaufman.

Second-team picks were forward Jessie Kynsaton and defender Heidi Myers.

Earning honorable mention were forward Paige Schmidt, midfielders Anna Schwindt and Michelle Carrillo and defender Laiken Hein.

Here is the first team:

Forwards — Aislinn Hughes, McPherson; Jill McCoy, Circle; Greer Cody, Collegiate; Clarice Dalziel, Augusta

Midfielders — Alayna Wallace, McPherson; Peyton Haynes, Mulvane; Kaitlyn Sabala, Circle; Kaylee Ingalls, Buhler

Defenders — Breckon Kaufman, McPherson; Morgan Mitchell, Mulvane; Paige Miller, Buhler; Megan Grantham, Augusta

Goalie — Ashley Soderlund, Circle