TC senior scramble draws 43

By Steve Sell
June 03, 2016

With a couple of days of brilliant sunshine to dry things out, Turkey Creek Golf Course was open and ready for senior scramble play on Thursday.

Forty-three seniors took part on a sun-splashed day with a scorecard playoff determining the winning team that included Sam Ulsaker, Don James, Dick Pfalzgraf and Tony Fielder. They outlasted the team of Jerry Nelson, Alan Kulbeth, Dick Foulke, Mike Peters and Lane Bomberger.

Winning the First Flight was the team of Homer Yowell, Mike McFadden, Jerry Grant, Tom Griffith and Kent Nye, also in a playoff.

Second was the team of John Austin, Al Engel, Don Herrick and Denis Everhart.