3 Bullpups make All-Area first team

By Steve Sell
June 11, 2016

McPherson High’s Breckon Kaufman, Aislinn Hughes and Alayna Wallace were named today to The Hutchinson News’ All-Area girls soccer first team.

Kaufman was named as a defender, Hughes as a forward and Wallace as a midfielder.

MHS, which was third in the Class 4-1A State Tournament, also placed two members on the honorable mention team, forward Jessie Kynaston and defender Heidi Myers.

Newton’s goal-scoring machine Brookelynn Entz was named Player of the Year and the Railers’ Scott Jantzi was Coach of the Year.