Johnson Elected as USD 418 BOE President

By Jolyn Johnston-Myers
July 12, 2016

The McPherson USD 418 Board of Education met last night to address some regular annual items, including the election of new officers.

Jeff Johnson is now the new Board President and Brad Berg is the new Vice President for the 2016/2017 school year. Johnson replaces Chris Wiens as president and previously served as Vice President while Brad Berg served as one of the other regular board members.

There are currently six members on the board for the McPherson school district. Rhonda Wince resigned her position as a board member last month and has not yet been replaced.