55 wins weekly TC senior scramble

By Steve Sell
September 08, 2016

After an absence of a couple of weeks due to rain, Turkey Creek’s senior golfers were finally able to get together for their weekly scramble on Thursday as 53 participated.

First with a 55 was the team of Rick Anderson, Mike McFadden, Rich Penner and Jim Batson. That group finished three shots better than Denis Everhart, Doug Miller, Tom Goldsmith, Dave Tyrell and Sam Ulsaker.

In the other flight, a scorecard playoff determined the winner. First, with a 61, was the team of Gary Shaft, Jim Griggs, Ernie Dinella and Jim Ketcherside. Second went to Duane Bender, Larry Catherman, Les Hargadine and Mike Peters.

Homer Yowell won the prize for longest putt on No. 9.

Starting next week, check-in time is 8 a.m., with tee time at 8:30.