New Additions to Automatic Advance Reserve Program at McPherson Public Library

By Shannon Brake, McPherson Public Library
October 12, 2016

The addition of 20 new authors to the Automatic Advance Reserve (AAR) program at the McPherson Public Library will give patrons even more options for first take of the most popular books.

Through the AAR program, readers can sign up and choose favorite authors. Every time that author publishes a new book, library staff will contact patrons and have the book ready for pick up.

The program has been very popular, with almost 300 authors to choose from, spanning a variety of genres, and the freedom to change author preferences at any time. The library receives several copies of the most in-demand books in an effort to make wait time as minimal as possible.

The new authors to the list include:

Tessa Afshar, Linda Castillo, Cleo Coyle, Vanessa Diffenbaugh, Chris Fabry, Charles Finch, Gillian Flynn, Lisa Geneva, Heather Gudenkauf, Jody Hedlund, Homer Hickam, Richard Malony, Paula McLain, Dani Pettrey, C.J. Sansom,  Stephanie Grace Whitson, Madeleine Wickham, Lis Wiehl, and Kathleen Y’Barbo.

To sign up for AAR, stop by the library and ask for a form, which will include a complete list of available authors.

For additional information call the library at 245-2570 or email them at [email protected]