Teutons, Wildcats earn HOA honors

By Steve Sell
November 14, 2016

Inman and Moundridge were well represented on the All-Heart of America Football Team announced today.

The Teutons had four players make the first team — tight end Lucas Barlow, defensive lineman Ethan DeWitt, defensive back Ben Pankratz and kicker Taiten Winkel.

Moundridge’s Anthony Otte was the first-team punter.

Moundridge had strong representation on the second team — running back Dylan Sugars, offensive lineman Caleb Frye, defensive lineman Noah Eichelberger, linebacker Jerod Kaufman, and defensive backs Parker Lange and Damian Calderon.

For Inman, DeWitt made the team at wide receiver and Kane Thimmesch was picked at linebacker.

Moundridge also had a passel of honorable mention picks — Lange and Eichelberger at receiver, Brandon Porter and Luke Ratzlaff in the defensive line and defensive back Mason Dyck.

There were no shortage of Teutons to the HM team. Jackson Buzzard (offensive line), Jos Lucas (defensive back) and Winkel (punter) were selected.

Here is the first team:

• Offense •

QB — Jack Schneider, Marion

Backs — Aaron Riggs, Marion; Joel White, Sterling; Colton Smith, Sedgwick

Tight end — Lucas Barlow, Inman

Receivers — Mason Pedersen, Marion; Brayden Francis, Sedgwick

Line — Cade Harms, Marion; Marshall Rutschman, Sedgwick; Brandon Frederick, Sterling; Daniel Morales, Trinity; Eli Miller, Sterling

• Defense •

Line — Ethan DeWitt, Inman; Cade Harms, Marion; Daniel Morales, Trinity; Avery Bradley, Ell-Saline; Eli Miller, Sterling

Linebackers — Marshall Rutschman, Sedgwick; Brandon Frederick, Sterling; Greg Bird, Trinity; Tyler Palic, Marion

Secondary — Ben Pankratz, Inman; Cody Clancy, Ell-Saline; Corbin Wheeler, Marion.

Punter — Anthony Otte, Moundridge

Kicker — Taiten Winkel, Inman

Returner — Joel White, Sterling