Three Finalists Honored Thursday for MCCF Philanthropist of the Year

By Jolyn Johnston-Myers
November 16, 2016

The three finalists for the McPherson County Community Foundation’s Philanthropist of the Year Award are being recognized 7:00 tomorrow evening at the McPherson Opera House.

June Anderson, Verla Thomason, and Warrant Vincent will all be honored at a special reception complete with wine and dessert.  

Cash grants will be awarded for each nominee, with $1000 going for first place, $750 for second place, and $500 for third. Each winner will be given the opportunity to name a McPherson County organization as the recipient of the cash award.

The Philanthropist of the Year award was originally started as the Volunteer of the Year back in 2008. Since that time, the Foundation has named 18 individuals as recipients.