All-State volleyball teams announced

By Steve Sell
November 21, 2016

Hesston High’s Kailey Jo Ince and Alaina Dunlavy have been named to the Class 3A All-State volleyball first team as the Kansas Volleyball Association released its teams on Sunday.

Ince and Dunlavy helped the Swathers to a runner-up state finish.

McPherson High’s Mandi Cooks was named to the Class 4A Division I second team, while Kate Deterding of Smoky Valley was second-team Class 4A Division II.

Honorable mention selections included McPherson’s Rachel Dossett, Smoky Valley’s Haley Peterson and Inman’s Jalyn Froese (Class 2A).