MHS boys soccer team garners top honors

By Steve Sell
December 07, 2016

McPherson High’s boys soccer team fell short of making the Final Four this season, but the Bullpups were still well rewarded.

MHS’ Andric McGill was named today as the Class 4-1A Co-Offensive Player of the Year by the Kansas Soccer Coaches Association, an honor he shared with Pedro Alvares of Bishop Miege.

He also made the All-State first team, along with teammates Patrick Munsey, Darrius Armstrong and Devin Cape.

The Bullpups’ Tanner Rose was named honorable mention.

Basehor-Linwood’s Chandler Carey was named Defensive Player of the Year, while Co-Goalies of the Year were Trevor Kinch of Basehor-Linwood and West Gajan of Miege.

Nate Huppe of Miege was named Coach of the Year.