Tabor dominates KCAC men's basketball honors

By Steve Sell
February 21, 2017

WICHITA — Tabor College swept the two major KCAC men’s basketball honors announced on Tuesday.

The Bluejays’ Lance Carter was named Player of the Year and Tabor’s Micah Ratzlaff was named Coach of the Year.

Joining Carter on the first team were Grant Greenberg of Saint Mary, Cameron Hunt of Southwestern, Cameron Coleman of York and Julian Winton of Tabor.

The second team included Jordan Murdock and Toby Baxter of Friends, Keith Mack of York, Breiman Alexander of Oklahoma Wesleyan and Logan Bullinger of Ottawa.

Bethany’s Khalid Washington headlined the honorable mention team. He was joined by DJ Wallace of Southwestern, Deven Goodwin of Bethel, Josiah Ray of Sterling and Titus Rice of Ottawa.

McPherson College’s DeAndre Henson and Bethany’s Cody Harris were picked to the honorable mention team.

The Bulldogs’ Grant Munsen was named to the All-Freshman Team, along with Barrington Hunter of Southwestern, Kameron Malbrough of York, Isaac Ostrosky of Sterling and Reid Titus of Saint Mary. Hunt was tabbed Freshman of the Year.

Tabor’s Winton was Newcomer of the Year, while Bethel’s Chris Robinson was Defensive Player of the Year. Bethany’s Tyler Larkin made the All-Defensive Team as well and others picked were Hollis Mitchell of Ottawa, Alan Urrutia of Tabor and Ray of Sterling