Mac's Richardson tabbed top freshman

By Steve Sell
February 22, 2017

McPherson College’s Cami Richardson was named the KCAC Women’s Basketball Freshman of the Year today and also was selected to the All-KCAC third team.

Bethany’s Ashton Burdick joined Richardson on the All-Freshman Team, which also included Jenna Kramer of Ottawa, Amanda Hart of Oklahoma Wesleyan and Maddie Rogers of Southwestern.

As expected, Friends’ Shann Sellers was named KCAC Player of the Year and the Defensive Player of the Year, while Friends’ RaeAnn Boothe was tabbed Coach of the Year.

Newcomer of the Year went to Candy De Los Reyes of Saint Mary.

Sellers was joined on the first team by Des Los Reyes and Imani White of Saint Mary, Jordyn Miller of Southwestern and Karlie Steinle of Kansas Wesleyan.

Ottawa’s Ashley Romig and Madi Stewart were on the second team, along with Tena Loewen of Tabor, Hailey Davis of Sterling and Shelbie Kirby of Oklahoma Wesleyan.

Richardson and Bethany’s Kimi Lindshield led the third team, with others being Morgan Ediger of Tabor, Yowana Posey of Friends and Lexi Evans of Friends.

McPherson College’s Brooklyn Coe was on the honorable mention team.

Sellers was joined on the All-Defensive Team by Loewen, White, Miller and Davis.