HOA postseason basketball honors announced

By Steve Sell
March 14, 2017

The Heart of America League has announced its postseason basketball honors.

On the boys’ side, Inman’s Payton Froese and Moundridge’s Noah Eichelberger were selected to the first team. They were joined by Ben Herrman of Berean, Garet Johnson of Remington, Neal Bever of Sedgwick, and Lucas Briar and Kyler Comley of Sterling.

Inman’s Mason Thiessen and Moundridge’s Anthony Otte were selected to the second team.

Inman’s Lucas Barlow was chosen honorable mention.

The Moundridge girls had a pair of first-team selections in Lexi Lorimor and Bethany Stucky. They were joined on the team by Ashtyn Wiebe of Berean, Kourtney Hansen of Marion, Kelcey Heinz of Remington, Sage Sesterfield of Remington and Taya Wilson of Sterling.

Inman’s Macy DeWitt and MaKayla Michael were chosen honorable mention, along with Moundridge’s Natalie Kaufman.