Wallace, Hughes named All-Tourney

By Steve Sell
April 03, 2017

McPherson High’s Alayna Wallace and Aislinn Hughes were named to the McPherson Invitational Soccer Team announced on Friday.

Wallace and Hughes helped MHS to a third-place finish as the Bullpup outlasted Topeka High in a PK shootout.

Topeka’s Ruth Flander was named the tourney MVP.

Others on the All-Tournament Team were Brookelynn Entz and Megan Akers of Newton, Gaby Crowell, Hayden Burnett, Avery Green and Paige Ledesma of champion Maize South, Erica Self of Topeka, and Sydney Sulzman and Isabelle Robben of Hays.