Turkey Creek senior golf begins today

By Steve Sell
April 13, 2017

Turkey Creek’s Senior Men’s Golf League kicked off its season today.

Winners of the Championship Flight with a 57 were Jerry Grant, C.W. Reiman, Paul Schultz and Dick Foulke. One shot back in second was the team of Gary Holloway, Darwin Mead, Les Hargadine and Alan Kulbeth.

Winners of the other flight, with a 63, were Doug Miller, Tom Billings, Jim Batson and Paul Beckman. They won a scorecard playoff from the team of Lane Bomberger, Gary Shaft, Larry Prather and Rich Benson.

Closest-to-the-pin on No. 2 was Larry Fitzmorris.

Next week golfers can register at 8:30 a.m., with tee time set for 9 a.m.