Scorecard playoff determines TC senior golf winner

By Steve Sell
April 20, 2017

A 10-under-par 60 was the winning score today during Turkey Creek Senior Golf play.

The winning team of Chuck Houchen, Don James, Lane Bomberger and Gary Holloway won a scorecard playoff from Jerry Grant, John Yosai, LeRoy Weddle, Mike Peters and Tom Billings.

In the other flight, the winning score was a 66, with team members including Larry Fitzmorris, Tony Fiedler, Dave Ward and Doug Miller. They were one shot better than Tom Griffith, Denis Everhart and C.W. Reiman.

Next week lunch will be served following the completion of play at the clubhouse.