Mac women netters dominate KCAC honors

By Steve Sell
April 27, 2017

Regular-season women’s tennis champion McPherson College, as expected, fared well today when the KCAC postseason honors were announced.

The Bulldogs’ Brittany Zipf was the Freshman of the Year and named to the first team along with teammate Besa Bwalya, also a freshman. 

The Bulldogs’ Lea Striegel and Zoe Bouwmeester were named to the second team. Bethany College’s Giselle Silva was honorable mention.

Southwestern's Jason Speegle was named Coach of the Year and Tabor's Jessica Emoto was named MVP for the second straight year.

Abbi Groff of Southwestern was named Newcomer of the Year, while her teammate Morgan Hughes was named Scholar Athlete of the Year. Kiana Fujioka of Tabor earns this year's Sportsmanship Award.