Scorecard playoff determines TC senior winners

By Steve Sell
April 27, 2017

The McPherson senior golfers were finally able to enjoy a nice morning for their weekly play at Turkey Creek on Thursday.

A scorecard playoff determined the winner after two teams shot 59. First was the team of LeRoy Weddle, Rich Penner, Jerry Grant and Gary Shaft. Second was Gary Walker, Mike Peterson, Lane Bomberger and Willie Johnson.

In the other flight, 62 was the low score, with winning team members including Jim Ketcherside, John Austin, Denis Everhart and Al Groke.

Second, with a 63, was the team of Les Hargadine, Alan Kulbeth, Dennis Friesen and Larry Catherman.

Note the change in time for next week as check-in will be 8:00, with tee time at 8:30.