Election Deadline June 1st At Noon

By Chris Conde
May 31, 2017

It is an election year for some in McPherson County. Positions up for a vote include mayor, city council seats and school board seats.

The deadline to register is June 1stat noon.

In McPherson city, an election will be held for Mayor. Candidates have been named and both of them participated in the All School’s Day Parade. Current Mayor Tom Brown will run to retain his seat and the challenger is Harold Selzer. McPherson USD 418 has 3 at large school board positions up for election.

In Moundridge the election will be for mayor, candidates include Dwayne Willis, Gary Fisher and Jeremy Moore. A city council seat is open, contended by Kevin Schmidt, Ian Donovan and Wayne Fisher.

Windom has one council seat, contenders include Debbie Godberry and Todd Baldwin.

Marquette will vote for mayor, only one candidate John R.D. Young “Rusty.” One city council seat, contended by Megan Gallucci, Max Hauck and Tim Larson.

Inman will vote on mayor, one registered, James Toews, and one city council seat contested by Donald Froese and Kent Sallee.

Galva has on council seat to vote on, contended by Evan Stout, Myrna Walline and George Andreas.

Canton has on council seat with one registered contender, Terry Gribble.

Lindsborg will vote for mayor with one registered, Beck Anderson, and have a council seat up for vote in all for water districts. WD 4: Joyce Pigge and Kathy Richardson. WD 3: Blaine Heble. WD 2: Mark Friesen WD 1: None Registered.

School districts USD 400 and USD 419 have a position open in districts 1,2 and 3, and districts 418, 423, and 448 each have 3 at large positions.

KBBE News will be following these elections closely. Be sure to check back regularly for updates. A full list of candidates and voting dates will be available next week.