Lindsborg men's golf winners

By Steve Sell
June 01, 2017

LINDSBORG — 7-under-par was the winning score Tuesday night in the Lindsborg Men’s Golf League.

Ethan Hendricks, Holden Hendricks, Keith Lindemann, Mike Chambers, Roger Anderson and Joe Willis made up the winning team.

Here are the other placers:

• Chris Lohry, Greg Schmalzried, David King, Bob Babcock, Tom Haxton, Jim Lemen, -4 winning 2nd in a scorecard playoff, 30

• Ryan Biegert, Kyle Peterson, Steve Sjogren, Adam Chaney, Trevor Whittaker, Jim Osner, 3rd in a scorecard playoff, 30

• Bryan Ho, Ian Johnson, Brad Hammarschmidt, Ken Sjogren, Eric Sjogren, Ryan Anderson 4th in a score card playoff, 30

Steve Sjogren won closest to the pin on the second shot on No. 2. Greg Schmalzried won for the longest putt.

The league is held every Tuesday night. Cards are drawn to determine the groups. A meal is held after the completion of play.