Bullpups up for several "Catchy" awards

By Steve Sell
June 05, 2017

McPherson High sports fans are going to be busy when it comes to voting for the 10th annual Catchy Awards as sponsored by CatchItKansas.com.

The Bullpups are up for honors in several categories. They include:

• Best girls singles/doubles tennis – Ellea Ediger-Rachel Ivers

• Best boys singles/doubles tennis — Kaden Stewart-Nolan Schrader

• Best girls wrestler — Mya Kretzer

• Best boys basketball player — Ben Pyle

• Best girls basketball player — Taylor Robertson

• Best Story of the Year — McPherson hosts the first-ever girls state wrestling tournament.

Hesston also had a couple of candidates.

• 3A Team of the Year — Hesston football

• Best Story of the Year — Hesston football starts 1-3, then comes back to make state title game.