Many Bullpups up for "Catchys"

By Steve Sell
June 12, 2017

Sports fans have until July 20 to vote for the 10th annual “Catchy” awards with McPherson High athletes up in several categories.

Go  and vote as many times as you want.

The Bullpups up for honors are:

• Best girls singles/doubles tennis – Ellea Ediger-Rachel Ivers

• Best boys singles/doubles tennis — Kaden Stewart-Nolan Schrader

• Best girls wrestler — Mya Kretzer

• Best boys basketball player — Ben Pyle

• Best girls basketball player — Taylor Robertson

• Best Story of the Year — McPherson hosts the first-ever girls state wrestling tournament.

Hesston is also up in two categories.

• 3A Team of the Year — Hesston football

• Best Story of the Year — Hesston football starts 1-3, then comes back to make state title game.