Continue to vote for Bullpups in "Catchys"

By Steve Sell
July 10, 2017

McPherson sports fans are urged to continue to vote for the Bullpups who are up for “Catchy Awards,” the annual contest sponsored by the website 

Go to the website and vote as many times as you wish and show your Bullpup pride.

Bullpups up for consideration are Ellea Ediger and Rachel Ivers for girls tennis, Nolan Schrader and Kaden Stewart for boys tennis, Mya Kretzer for girls wrestling, Ben Pyle for boys basketball and Taylor Robertson for girls basketball.

Hesston High is up for honors in two categories, Class 3A Team of the Year (football) and for Story of the Year for its football team starting 1-3 and then making the Class 3A football title game.

Voting ends July 20, with winners announced on July 21.