Weekly Lindsborg Golf Club winners

By Steve Sell
August 02, 2017

LINDSBORG — A scorecard playoff was needed to determine the winner of the weekly Lindsborg Golf Club’s Men’s Night on Tuesday.

Two teams tied for first with 29s. First place went to Cody White, Ethan Hendricks, Bill Parrish, Blaine Heble and Steve Oakes.

Taking second was the team of Adam Chaney, Eric Hawk, David King, Cliff Downing and Richard Voigt.

Third place, with a 4-under, was won by Ryan Biegert, Nic Chambers, Connor Chambers and Mike Wells.

Joe Willis won for the long putt on No. 9 and Tim Berggren was the winner of the closest to the pin on No. 2.