TC senior scramble draws 48 players

By Steve Sell
August 31, 2017

Perfect weather conditions drew a crowd of 48 today for the weekly Turkey Creek senior golf scramble.

A scorecard playoff determined the winner. Lane Bomberger, Pat Shea, Larry Prather and Mike Peters won the playoff from Gary Shaft, C.W. Reiman, Les Hargadine and Larry Catherman. Both teams shot 60.

In the other flight, first with a 63 was the team of Doug Miller, Dick Foulke, Dave Cutting and John Austin. A shot back was the team of Sam Ulsaker, Willie Johnson, Jerry Grant and Vaughan Johnson.

Prize winners:

• Closest to the pin on No. 2 — Jim Batson

• Closest to the pin on No. 6 — Dan Hervey

• Longest putt on No. 9 — Lane Bomberger

• Closest to the pin on No. 15 — Tom Goldsmith

• Closest to the pin in 2 on No. 10 — Tom Goldsmith

• Longest putt on No. 18 — Duane Bender

Golfers should note that check-in for September is 8:00, with play starting at 8:30.