LR, C-G football players honored

By Steve Sell
November 08, 2017

Little River and Canton-Galva were well represented on the Wheat State League Football Team announced this week.

Little River had four players on the first team — Peyton Harvey, Levi Swenson, Hunter Thomas and Brayden Sears.

Canton-Galva’s Dylan Wood and Jonah Sargent were first-team picks as well.

Little River’s Graham Stephens and Canton-Galva’s Landon Everett were selected honorable mention.