Hesston's Ince, Dunlavy on CKL first team

By Steve Sell
November 09, 2017

Hesston High’s third-place Class 3A volleyball team had two representatives on the Central Kansas League team announced today.

Kailey Jo Ince and Alaina Dunlavy were Swathers on the elite team. They also made the All-Tourney team at state.

Also on the CKL first team are Remynton Green and Tara Davis of Nickerson, Brianna Bradshaw, Sydney Bangert and Bailey Bangert of Kingman and Madyson Beckett of Halstead.

Hesston’s Mia Loganbill and Rylie Schilling made the second team. They were joined by Cyra Kelley and Sophie Mader of Nickerson, Kierson Maydew of Pratt, Abbey Sechrist of Hillsboro, Daphne Williams of Halstead and Kristina Head of Lyons.

Hesston’s Talby Duerksen and Smoky Valley’s Haven Sjogren were on the honorable mention team. Other members were Grace DeWitt and Alexa Smith of Kingman, Sarah Jost of Hillsboro, Mattie Glover of Larned, Abby Yutzy of Haven, Josie Engel of Halstead, Joanna Lockwood of Hoisington, Skylar Eidson of Nickerson, Makenzie Baird of Pratt and Daci Stover of Lyons.