Renken, Nightingale made WSL top team

By Steve Sell
November 09, 2017

Little River’s Melanie Renken and Canton-Galva’s Ashley Nightingale were picked to the Wheat State League volleyball first team.

Others were Eden Hiebert, Leah Booton, Savanna Wuest and Brittany Hiebert of Goessel, Holly Brockmeier, Hannah Riedy and Lauren Campuzano of Rural Vista, Kayla Webb and Maddison Robinson of Solomon and Carrie Roe of Herington.

Goessel’s Crysta Guhr was named Coach of the Year.

Elyria Christian School’s Bailey Unruh and Christin Vetter were honorable mention. Others were Kate Basore of Centre, McKenzie Shippy of Herington, Cierra Nolte of Goessel and Haley Tiernan of Solomon.