High honors for 3 MHS football players

By Steve Sell
December 14, 2017

Three members of the McPherson High football team have received their highest honors as they were named to the Kansas Football Coaches Association Class 4A Division I first team after a recent meeting of coaches.

MHS’ Thomas Diggs was picked to the team as a receiver, while defensive stalwarts Jayse Alexander and Wyatt Seidl  were first-team selections as well at linebacker and the line, respectively.

Andale’s Dylan Schmidt and DeSoto’s Brian King shared the Coach of the Year honor.

Hesston’s Reese Nebel was named to the 3A first team as a receiver.