MHS, area football players honored

By Steve Sell
December 26, 2017

HUTCHINSON —  The Hutchinson News’ All-Area 11-man football team could have also been called the All-McPherson Area team.

Several players in our area were honored by The News on Sunday.

First-team picks were Jayse Alexander and Wyatt Seidl of McPherson, and Parker Roth and Reese Nebel of Hesston.

Second-team picks were Jace Kinnamon of McPherson and Cameron Cox of Hesston.

Honorable mention selections were Drew Labertew and Gabe Hoover of McPherson, Jerod Kaufman and Bryant Olson of Moundridge and Ethan Wampler of Smoky Valley.