6 Bullpups to sign football letters

By Steve Sell
February 01, 2018

Six members of the powerhouse McPherson High football team that advanced to the state semifinals have announced their college intentions and will sign letters of intent with their respective schools in the coming days.

Wyatt Seidl earlier announced he would be attending Fort Hays State and he’s going to have company. Drew Labertew will be joining him as the Tigers continue to find a gold mine in McPherson.

Also, standouts Jayse Alexander and Gunnar Reiss will be joining forces as they’ll be signing with Henderson State, a Division II school in Arkansas.

And great news for McPherson fans, Kollin Goering and Ben Nikkel will be staying in town to play for coach Paul Mierkiewicz and McPherson College.

Seidl, Labertew, Alexander and Reiss will be signing on Feb . 7, while Goering and Nikkel will be inking on Feb. 12.