Omega Award recipients released

By KBBE News
May 15, 2018

The (OMEGA) Outstanding McPherson area Eighth Grade Award was created in 2005 by the McPherson Chamber of Commerce to coincide with the original tradition of the McPherson ASD event which started to honor 8th grade students. The OMEGA award recognizes McPherson County 8th graders for making a difference by their attitude and actions. 

Each year there are incredible stories of resilience, of courageous and kind hearted young individuals. Bold and beautiful in their own unique ways as they overcome challenges, step up to help where they can, and for the special way they make others feel valued. 

Congratulations to the 2018 OMEGA honorees, inspirational young leaders who are changing lives through their compassionate attitude and actions: Alora Carr, Brady Harms, Cassidy Parsons, Emma Wilson, Joshua Allen, Joshua Everhart, Kaylee Zeitlow, Max Alexander, Megan Everhart, Patty Huerta, Pierce Hamma, Reiley Bartel, Simon Boese, Sydney Achilles and Xavier Westbrook.